Meet the Governors

 Stoneydelph Primary School Standards Committee 

All Parent and Community Governors are unpaid volunteers, with the Headteacher and Staff Governor giving up their time to attend the SSC meetings which take place every half term. We appreciate their contributions and thank them for giving their time and expertise to the improvement of school standards and assisting us to give all the children the best possible primary school experience.

The School Standards Committee (SSC) act as a ‘critical friend’ to Stoneydelph school, asking challenging questions about performance and using their skills and experience to support the school in addressing it's aims. They are involved in creating and developing a strategic plan for the school, setting and agreeing objectives, and monitoring and evaluating success by focusing on progress and outcomes. Each Governor has their own area of responsibility but they work collectively to support the school.

 Governors attend regular meetings, make visits and contacts with the school and communicate frequently with us to ensure that successes are celebrated and areas of concern acted upon. 

One of the very important jobs that our Governors do is agreeing our school policies and practices. Some of the most important ones are here. Please don't hesitate to ask at the school office if you wish to see a particular policy.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please see details below:
Mrs Sue Ebrey - Chair of Governors
C/O Stoneydelph Primary School
Crowden Road
B77 4LS
Name Category Term of Office until... Signed Code of Conduct
Esther Parsons Headteacher   Mar 2021
Sue Ebrey Chair of Governors 31/03/2025 Oct 2022
Dawn Dodd Staff Governor 31/03/2025 Oct 2022 
Louise Shorthouse Parent Governor 01/10/2025 Oct 2022
Louise Turford Community Governor 01/10/2025 Oct 2022
Kate Thompson Community Governor 24/04/2026 Oct 2022 
Vacancy Parent Governor    
 Claire Evans
Governance Charter / Register of Interests / Scheme of Delegation
This information is available to view on our Academy Trust website: Community Academies Trust